How we work

Marcia Douet (Chair of Trustees)


Marcia has had extensive experience in Education having worked as an Admin Advisor in Newham for 16 years. Marcia has also provided support to schools as a School Business Manager.Marcia has had significant experience in school governance having served on Governing Bodies for over twenty years.  She has served on Davies Lane Primary School Governing Body since 2004 first as a governor and then Vice Chair. She became the Chair in 2006 and has served on the Federated Governing Body of Davies Lane and Selwyn Primary Schools since September 2013.  She also a governor for Acacia Nursery School.  Marcia’s strengths lie in challenging and supporting schools in improving and ensuring their systems are robust. She has considerable experience of chairing Governing Body and Committee meetings including finance, resources, human resources, and pay review, Head Teacher Performance Management Reviews, Disciplinary Hearings and Appeals.

Michael Russell



Michael Russell has served on the Davies Lane and Selwyn federated governing body since 2013 and has been vice chair of the Selwyn committee, Michael has extensive experience in the education system as a result of many years spent as a school leader.  He has an in-depth knowledge of governance arrangements, policies and regulations and has supported schools through  inspections and financial audits.

Graham Moss


Before becoming an LEA Education Officer , Graham worked in primary, secondary and higher education in both the  public and private sector. Graham has a number of years’ experience as an additional LEA Inspector for Ofsted, Director of Education, Youth and Leisure in London and Birmingham.  More recently, Graham has worked as Education Consultant on school reorganisation and transforming underperforming schools. His main skills lie in HR, School Finance and School Management. He has previously served as chair of governors in Hertfordshire and Waltham Forest.  Graham was formerly the  vice-chair of Davies Lane, Selwyn and Acacia Federated Governing Body and is currently, also chair of Genesis Education Trust.

Helen Wagner


Helen is the Practice Manager of a Tax and Accountancy Practice and has extensive experience in staff, client and work flow management, finance, procurement, systems management & payroll. Helen is also a full member of the CIPP.


Helen has gained experience in school governance having been a member of the Selwyn Primary School IEB and subsequent Federated Governing Body of Davies Lane and Selwyn Primary Schools.  Helen also served as Vice-Chair of the Selwyn Primary School governing body before becoming a Trustee of the Arbor Academy Trust and member of the Governing Body of Davies Lane and Selwyn Primary Schools.  Helen also undertakes the role of link governor for Safeguarding, Health & Safety and SEND.


 As a parent of two Selwyn pupils (years 5 & 2) and a former pupil herself, Helen takes an active role in school life and is currently a member of the Parent Council and chair of The Friends of Selwyn School.

Bobby Friedman


Bobby is a barrister specialising in commercial and chancery law, with expertise in areas including trusts, commercial, property, pensions and regulatory matters. He is also a writer and broadcaster, and is the author of two published books and a successful play, as well as contributing to a variety of national publications and broadcast outlets. He sits on the board of a housing association in London.

Jacqueline Westaway



Jackie Westaway has had a long career working for a large multi-national company . She brings considerable  business skills, including marketing and branding and also strategic planning. She is  experienced in change management, having led a number of transformations and  change initiatives and has just completed a Masters Degree in this field. She has experience of managing corporate governance and risk management.

Candice Dwight


Candice Dwight has spent all her working life in education at secondary level – teaching, managing and then leading a large urban secondary school locally for ten years.   In that role, she led an amalgamation with the local primary school and the foundation of an All – Through school.


Following her retirement, Candice joined the Governing Body of Woodford Green Primary School, becoming its Chair from 2013 until February 2019 when the school academised and joined the Arbor Academy Trust.  She had a wide variety of governance roles during that time and led Governors through two successful Ofsted inspections.


Candice has considerable experience of many aspects of education as a result of  her years as a school leader.  Her strengths include her knowledge of teaching, school leadership and management, and all aspects of governance.



John Cottrill

Victoria Coxon

Imran Patel

Paul Lyons

Arbor Academy Trust a charitable company limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales with company number 10234376. The registered office is at Arbor Academy Trust, Davies Lane primary school, Davies Lane, Leytonstone E11 3DR



Arbor Academy Trust,

Davies Lane Primary School,

Davies Lane,



E11 3DR


School hours

Office Hours

8.00am - 4.30pm



Main Telephone

0208 539 2466

Human Resources

0208 539 2466 ext  2333